Bard Graduate Center Logo
  Banner Image

Dr. Susan Weber
Founder and Director

The Board of Trustees of Bard Graduate Center

Stephanie and Tim Ingrassia
Barbara Tober

invite you to the

24th Annual Iris Foundation Awards: The Online Edition

Wednesday, April 28, 2021

an online event to support the Bard Graduate Center Scholarship Fund

Dr. Stephen K. Scher – Outstanding Patron
David Revere McFadden – Outstanding Lifetime Achievement
Sanchita Balachandran – Outstanding Mid-Career Scholar
Cristina Grajales – Outstanding Dealer

7 pm
Premiere of the 24th Annual Iris Foundation Awards: The Online Edition
Featuring Honoree tributes, special acknowledgments, guest appearances, and BGC friends.

To make a contribution or for further information, please contact the Development Office at 212.501.3071 or

Bard Graduate Center is proud to acknowledge the donors who hold a leadership role through their sponsorship of the Iris Awards, honoring professionals in the field of decorative arts and providing well-needed scholarships and fellowships for study.

Warren and Jan Adelson – Michele Beiny-Harkins – Nancy and Michael Druckman – Philip D. English – Cristina Grajales – Vivian Haime Barg – Holly Hotchner – Elise Jaffe and Jeffrey Brown – Isabelle Kirshner – David Mann – Vera Mayer – Deborah Miller-Zabel – Barbara Nessim and Jules Demchick – Frank E. Richardson and Kimba Wood – Dr. Stephen K. Scher and Janie Woo Scher – Judy Steinhardt – Deedee and Barrie Wigmore

Host Committee
Cynthia Adelson – Edward Lee Cave – Jerome and Simona Chazen – Suzanne Cochran – Gloria Cortina – Brandy S. Culp, MA ’04 – The Dobkin Family Foundation – Timothy and Susan Ettenheim – Linda Florio – Marina Kellen French – Faith Gay and Francesca Zambello – Dorothy Twining Globus – Agnes Gund – Titi Halle – Sarah Harrelson – Philip Hewat-Jaboor – Trudy C. Kramer – Benjamin Krevolin and John Sare – Ronald T. Labaco, MA ’02 – Dr. Minna M. Lee and Dr. James B. Summitt, Jr. – Martin P. Levy – Reeva Mager – Kara Mann – Geraldine Fabrikant Metz – Jon Neidich – Michele Oka Doner – Jennifer Olshin, MA ’98 – Laura and Sel Oskowitz – Melinda Florian Papp – Thomas Phifer – Lisa B. Podos – Ann Pyne, MA ’06 – Suchitra Reddy – Jennifer Roberts – Victoria Rogers – Pierre Rougier – Sir Paul Ruddock – Kay Sides – Joh Siff – Lowery Stokes Sims – Nancy Olnick and Giorgio Spanu – Andrea Stern – Rebecca Sternthal – Nicole St. George and Jonathan St. George – Edith Taichman – Mary Anne Talotta – Ellen Taubman and William Taubman – Dr. Stefanie Walker – Dr. Ian Wardropper – Shelby White

The Iris Foundation Awards Lecture
Marked in Clay: Interdisciplinary Methods to Re-imagine Ancient Greek Potters at Work
Iris Awards Honoree Sanchita Balachandran will deliver The Iris Foundation Awards Lecture on Tuesday, April 27, at 6 pm. Register Below! Learn More Button
Exhibition Image